Scroll to Top

Shahid & Alia Won Best Actor & Actress Award in 18th IIFA Awards

By admin / Published on Monday, 17 Jul 2017 10:48 AM / No Comments / 178 views

In the 18th International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA), Shahid Kapoor and Alia Bhatt’s film ‘Udta Punjab’ was in impact. Shahid won the award for Best Actor for his great acting in the film. Diljit Dosanjh was awarded as Best Debutue Actor for the same film.

Announced Awards late on Saturday night in IIFA’s popular film festival IIFA at MetLife Stadium in New York. After winning the Best Actor and Actress award, Shahid and Alia appeared to be emotional. His film had to struggle a lot with the censor board to be released.

Diljeet thanked his fans for the award. He tweeted, “Love to my fans, this award has been given to me because of you. Thank You IIFA and Udta Punjab. Shahid got the award from Katrina Kaif, while Varun Dhawan announced the name of Alia Bhatt.

The best film award was given to the ‘Neeraja Film’ made on the life of Air hostess Neeraja Bhanot’s. Neeraja’s role was played by Sonam Kapoor in this movie.

Watch More: Watch Lipstick Under My Burkha Controversial & Hot Pics

Aniruddh Rai Chaudhary was awarded the Best Director award for ‘Pink’.

Here is the List of All Award Winners –

  • Best Actor – Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab)
  • Best Actress – Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)
  • Best Film – Neerja
  • Best Actor in a Comic Role – Varun Dhawan (Dhishoom)

  • Best Actor in a Negative Role – Jim Sarabh (Neerja)

  • Style icon of the year – Alia Bhatt
  • Best Debut Female – Disha Patani (MS Dhoni – The Untold Story)

Watch Shriya Saran’s Bold Look in SIIMA Awards

  • Best Debut Male – Diljeet Dosanjh (Udta Punjab)
  • Best Supporting Actress – Shabana Azmi (Neerja)

  • Best Supporting Actor – Anupam Kher (MS Dhoni – The Untold Story)

  • Best Director – Anirudh Roy Chaudhary (Pink)
  • Best Story – Shakun Batra – Ayesha Dhillon (Kapoor and Sons)
  • Best Music Director – Pritam (Aye Dil Hai Mushkil)
  • Best Lyrics – Amitabh Bhattacharya (Aye Dil Hai Mushkil)
  • Best Singer Mail – Amit Mishra (Bullya – Aye Dil Hai Mushkil)
  • Best Singer Female- Tulsi Kumar (Soch Na Ske), Kanika Kapoor (Udta Punjab)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *